Posted in FFfAW, Poetry Corner

New Found Peace

 

Sitting at the edge of the rock
Holding your ashes
Peace and tranquility
I feel internally

Watching the water
Carries you down the river
It brings along my pain
So that I may live again

Love and hatred for you
Though more of the latter
I pen it all down in this paper
Folds into a boat and tosses into the river

No more abuses
No more sufferings
Everything has ended
When your heart stopped beating

They said I couldn’t let you go
But they would never know
The way I’d lived each day
Was a living body in decay

Now…As the wind blows
I know there’s hope
For a better tomorrow
And peace overflows

© 2017 Fun Simplicity @ Simply Me. All Rights Reserved.

(116 words)

Written for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers 110th Challenge hosted by Priceless Joy, and photo provided by Maria of Doodles and Scribbles.

19 thoughts on “New Found Peace

      1. I’m wonderful thank you. Hope all is well with you! Apparently all is busy with you, hope things can slow down some for you. It’s lovely to see you posting again…I love your site setup!! xo 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, dearie. ❤️ That was the first impression that came to mind when I saw the photo provided by Maria. 🙂 I haven’t written poem for awhile, not sure if the words can still come out like it used to. (*blush*)

      Like

I'd love to hear from you...

