Posted in Thoughts

Dilemma 

Have you read a book that makes you hate it as much as you love it?

Well, lately I read Me Before You by Jojo Moyes and ended up with having mixed feelings, like mixing a variety of sauces: sweet, bitter, sour, spicy…

I loved it, there’s no doubt about it. But, I hated it too. Why? I hated it when Will chose to give up despite everything Louisa had done. He made it sounded like he’s a saint by sacrificing himself. But to me, he’s a totally selfish jerk.

I know, it was his intention (to die) all along. The 6 months grace period was more to comfort his parents. Then he shouldn’t have let Louisa into his heart, nor him into her heart. He made me wanted to punch him. Cool down, it’s just a story. I know. But after reading all of Kasie West’s sweet young adult romance, this book made me mad!

Have you read this book? What’s your view? Do you love it, hate it, or have mixed feelings like me?

16 thoughts on “Dilemma 

I'd love to hear from you...

