Posted in FFfAW, Flash Fiction, Short Story

The Couple

He snakes his arm around her waist and pulls her into his arms…hugging her firmly…gently…pressing his lips against hers….

“No way!” shouted Jamie. “Tell them to get a room.”

“Why are you so frustrated?” Ken asked.

“W-well, that’s because they are making out in my dad’s farm.”

“They aren’t.”

“They are, you’ve just told me.”

Jamie snatched the binoculars from Ken’s hand and placed it against her eyes. She turned to the left, then right, then back to the left again.

“Where are they?” she asked.

“Who?”

“The couple. I don’t see any couple out there. All I see is a cow staring straight at me.”

Ken burst out laughing.

Jamie hit him on his chest. “You tricked me. You-”

He grabbed her wrist, pulled her closed, and silenced her with his lips.

fffaw104
Photo provided by MajesticGoldenRose

© 2017 Fun Simplicity @ Simply Me. All Rights Reserved.

(133 words)

Written for FFfAW Challenge 104 hosted by our dear Priceless Joy, and the photo is provided by MajesticGoldenRose. Thank you both.

53 thoughts on “The Couple

      1. I like it better, but I dont know if you can upload your WordPress feed to Weebly. Its drag-and-drop user friendly and there is unlimited uploading even at the Free level which are both really helpful to me…. If you have more specific questions I dont mind answering them 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m trying to write at least once a week to keep me sane. LOL! Writing is a good way to de-stress. Sometimes there are just too many monsters in my head trying to land themselves in a fairytale. Maybe, I’ve caught too many Pokemons. Whole head full of Pokémons….hahaha 😄

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

