Posted in FFfAW, Flash Fiction, Short Story

FFfAW #56: A deserted planet

fffaw#56
Photo by: Louise @ The Storyteller’s Abode

They said curiousity kills the cat. Well… now curiousity kills me!

If only I had listened…

If only I didn’t follow it…

If only I did my research…

If only… (sigh) it’s no use crying over spilled milk, it’s all too late.

They had left. Now I’m all alone… in this planet. I have no idea how to survive here!

It was meant to be a one day tour to study the living creatures in this planet. But that cute-little-white-hopping creature smiled at me! I could tell that it was trying to tell me something, though I could not understand it’s language. I followed it all the way here, up the stairs. The view was stunning. Then suddenly, I saw our spaceship in the sky. How could they leave without me!!!

Ouch! Something just hit me on the head!

“Wake up! You’re going to be late for school!”

Max’s mom threw a pillow at him.

(155 words)

Β© 2016 Fun Simplicity @ Simply Me. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers, Challenge #56. Thank you Priceless Joy for hosting this weekly challenge. This week’s photo prompt is provided by Louise with The Storyteller’s Abode. Thank you, Louise.

54 thoughts on “FFfAW #56: A deserted planet

I'd love to hear from you...

