Posted in FFftPP, Flash Fiction, Short Story

FFftPP Week 10: Deprivation

ffftpp#10

I know it’s only been three weeks… but it feels like eternity!

I have to stay here for three months in order to complete my Advance Diploma in Witchcraft. The seniors had forewarned me… but I thought I could handle it! I’m better than them in self-control!

Now I know… I can’t. This… is too much for me to bear.

This is a ridiculous school with absurd rules! The weather is damn hot! Yet… THEY BAN ICE CREAM in this school! How am I going to survive without ice cream for three long months!

Fine! I’m not a girl who gives up easily. Therefore, I secretly made my own ice cream in the comfort of my hostel’s room. But… they have a secret detector to sense the presence of ice cream!!! This is driving me nuts!!!

Now… I’m been punished. I have to stand here… facing the window for the entire day.

Wait a minute! What’s that in the sky? Is it… banana split… gold rush… coit tower… chocolate ring-a-ding…

It can’t be! Why do the clouds look like ice cream?

(174 words)

© 2016 Fun Simplicity @ Simply Me. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Flash Fiction for the Purposeful Practitioner Week #10 hosted by Roger Shipp. Thank you, Roger.

Photo prompt is from http://publicdomainarchive.com/public-domain-images-hine-lewis-national-child-labor-committee-collection/

38 thoughts on “FFftPP Week 10: Deprivation

  1. Reminds me a bit like she is at Hogworts but instead of banning other things they ban ice cream. How could they, that’s horrible 😦 And I think she really needs it, she’s seeing ice cream shaped clouds!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. She is someone that really loves ice cream and has enough of an imagination to see it anytime she wants to! I don’t blame her for yearning for it so much…..I can relate to this….because I love ice cream too! Cute story. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Entertaining tale, as always Fun! Why am I not shocked to read witchcraft and ice-creams in your post? You really have the most playful imagination that could color even a black and white photo. Clever you! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

