Posted in FFfAW, Flash Fiction, Short Story

FFfAW #54: Caught Red-handed

fffaw#54

“We can’t do this, sir! I’m… I’m on duty! Moreover, the contractors are repainting the hotel and… they’ll need my assistance -”

“On duty?! Ha! You always leave the hotel as soon as you’re off duty! Am I that scary?”

“N… no… I’m just… really busy.”

“I’d told your boss that I needed your help for 2 hours… so you are going to be MINE!”

Dominic grabbed Sofia and thrust her onto the bed. He ripped her uniform, and slapped her till she was silent.

Just as he was about to force himself on her, a hand grabbed him by the shoulder and yanked him backwards.

“What the f***!” Dominic groaned as he landed on the floor.

Standing in front of him, were the hotel’s manager and a few police officers.

Stunned, Dominic stammered, “Mr… Manager… your staff… she tried to rape me!”

“Really?! You can explain it to the judge.”

The manager turned to the police officers and handed them the camcorder, “Here, is the evidence of him outraging the modesty of my staff.”

(173 words)

Β© 2016 Fun Simplicity @ Simply Me. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers, Challenge #54. Thank you Priceless Joy for hosting this weekly challenge, and thanks to Ellespeth’s friend for providing the photo prompt.

41 thoughts on “FFfAW #54: Caught Red-handed

  1. Uh oh! Sorry pervert, your days are now numbered! Argh! Hate him!

    Great story my dear, Fun!

    Just a gentle suggestion.. you might mean evidence instead of evident in this statement: β€œHere, is the evident of him outraging the modesty of my staff.”

    πŸ™‚

    Nice take, my dear!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. But you can write scary ones, Fun and give me goosies! HAHA

        I only read two of his books. One’s a sci-fi about the assassination of an American president. (I forgot his name).
        And the other one, where those words were said, was On Writing. It is a short memoir of him and it is not scary. I learned a lot from that book. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. That perverted freak really annoyed me, plus, he has the audacity to claim that she was the one who tried to rape him! Ha! Glad karma came to the rescue. πŸ˜€ Great story, Fun! It’s not your kind of magical tale but I enjoyed it a lot . πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Maria. I have no inkling how this story ended up in my head. I planned to write about a man’s affair originally. Hmm… My fingers and my brain never seem to co-operate. Brain think of one, fingers type another. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Your brain and fingers does seem to cooperate on this one. I bet they were leading you to write this story all along. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        Fingers: “Brain! Lead her astray while we write this story.”
        Brain: “Okay. But you better make that right. Or else.”

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! 😘😘😘 Glad you like it! ❀️❀️❀️ You have been my source of motivation since day one in WordPress! ☺️ I’m really grateful to you!

      Like

    1. I can’t thank you enough for your kind words, PJ. ☺️ You know I really appreciate it. ❀️ Wouldn’t it be nice if all managers protect their staffs like this one did? Some gave in just because their customers are big shots.

      Like

I'd love to hear from you...

