Posted in Flash Fiction, Short Story, Sunday Photo Fiction

SPF: Rhinos’ conversation

143-02-february-14th-2016
Photo: A Mixed Bag

Rhino #1: How do you like the farm here?

Rhino #2: No good! No freedom! All fenced up.

Rhino #1: Oh! It didn’t occur to me to think that way! I feel safe and protected here.

Rhino #2: You do? Don’t you miss roaming in the wild?

Rhino #1: Well… sometimes. But… at least now I don’t have to worry about food. I’m well fed! In fact, I think I’m getting a little overweight!

Rhino #2: You sure are! You need to work out a little!

Rhino #1: You think so too?! Would you consider dating me if I slim down?

Rhino #2: Well…

Rhino #1: Hey… Wait! Are you leaving just like that? You haven’t answered me!

(100 words)

Β© 2016 Fun Simplicity @ Simply Me. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Sunday Photo Fiction hosted by Alastair Forbes. Thank you, Alastair.

65 thoughts on “SPF: Rhinos’ conversation

I'd love to hear from you...

