Posted in FFfAW, Flash Fiction, Short Story

FFfAW #53: Stand by her

fffaw#53
Photo by: TJ Paris

Emily

Am I not good enough? I forgave him for two-timing me. Yet, he broke up with me! Where did I go wrong? Am I too easy-going? Is it wrong to forgive him and love him with all my heart?

Max

She has been standing there for hours! Had she cried enough? Should I go over to comfort her now? Emily never likes me to interfere in her relationship matters. I’m glad that Adam broke up with her. She deserves someone better, not a two-timing jerk! Will I stand a chance now? (Sigh…) I’m a jerk too! And a coward! I wish I have the courage to tell her that I have been in love with her since we met two years ago. But… I think she needs a good friend more than a boyfriend. Therefore, I will always be there for her, like now… standing here for hours like an idiot, waiting to console her.

(156 words)

Β© 2016 Fun Simplicity @ Simply Me. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers, Challenge #53. Thank you Priceless Joy for hosting this weekly challenge, and thanks to TJ for providing the photo prompt.

 

63 thoughts on “FFfAW #53: Stand by her

  1. Oh that bastard! Hate you, Adam!
    Oh poor Emily… no there’s nothing wrong with you. You are lovely, he is just the wrong man.
    Oh Max, step up! Comfort her! And show her that you are the right man! I am rooting for you! πŸ˜€

    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Nice nice nice one, Fun! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sweet and wonderful story! Maybe one day Max will get the courage to tell her but it is so sweet that he thinks right now she needs a friend more than a relationship and he is willing to be her friend. That is love. Maybe that friendship will develop into something more….Great story!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. See, it’s men like Max that girls like Emily should be with….not with jerks like Adam! Ohh…Emily try and take a look around and see for yourself…there’s so much more to life than being with Jerks….Max reall needs to step up now….!
    A lovely read…! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I miss you too! ☺️ I doubt I could keep up on all the posts and reads. Hats off to you, my dear friend! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘it takes a lot of time to write, think and source for images. And you did a great job juggling work and blog! I think I’ll still limit my time spend in this blogosphere. πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! I still feel the need to write (and post)… Shorter poems, maybe, or some nonsense πŸ˜€ Nothing like your wonderful flash fiction, that needs flow, and logic ☺️

        Liked by 1 person

  4. She’s better off without that Adam anyway if he can’t see her real worth. And, I think, your love triangle Fun has become a quadrangle because I think I may be falling for Max! He’s just the man I’ve never had and the friend I’ve ever wanted! I love your take. ❀ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh! Me too! ☺️ I just love this type of guy! But it’s hard to find in real life… So sad ☹️ Hope you can meet someone like Max! I’ve lost my chance… LOL! πŸ˜… Thank you again for your valuable comment. 😘

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh… why can’t the world have more guys like Max? 😦 But I still believe, my Max will come by real soon. And I think your dearest has a hint of Max in him, too. You’re most welcome, Fun! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Good story! I kind of wish Max would console her more and hit on her too. He’s never going to be a possibility of being he right guy if he doesn’t take a chance with her. Now might not be the right time but he should soon and show her how real men treat a woman.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I wish Emily would open her eyes a bit wider. Sure, Max is coping out with the “she needs a friend” which is sweet but means he doesn’t have to profess his love, and perhaps be rejected. But Emily should see how Max feels — it must have showed. The two will be in a forever standoff at this rate.
    Sweet story — I’m not annoyed just frustrated with both of them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I couldn’t agree more! One needs to ‘see’ and the other needs to ‘speak’! πŸ˜€ I can understand. It’s frustrating to see people behaving like that and expect miracle to take place, when they can make a difference. Thanks for your wonderful words! πŸ˜€

      Like

I'd love to hear from you...

