Posted in FFfAW, Flash Fiction, Short Story

FFfAW #51: A good-to-have junk

img_5201 I’m a nomad. I’ve been wandering for the last 40 years of my life ever since I left the orphanage at 10. However, as age catches up on me, I feel tired easily. I want to look for a place to settle down. But I don’t know how… and… I have no money!

Oh no! It raining now. Hey! There’s an abandon blue car! I shall take shelter in there, anyway the rain will stop soon.

Hmm… this car didn’t look that bad on the inside, except for a few tears, which can be fixed. Oh! The radio is working! The engine works fine too.

Let me check the trunk… there’s a huge black bag! Let’s see…

What the hell is this!!! I must call the police…

Wait a minute… I don’t want to be accused of something I didn’t do!

I’ll just drive this car away. Finders keepers. This bag of cash belongs to me now!

(155 words)

Β© 2016 Fun Simplicity @ Simply Me. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers, Challenge #51. Thank you Priceless Joy for hosting this weekly challenge.

56 thoughts on “FFfAW #51: A good-to-have junk

  1. One thing is for sure, he/she will be able to find a place to settle down because they have the money to do it! πŸ˜€ Wouldn’t that be great to find a bag full of cash! Like Mandi said, “Retirement Settled.” Great story, Funsie!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I can see your comment! I was just soooo tied up. I’m so looking forward to the long weekend. Sigh. Hope you have a lovely one, dear lady. 😘❀️❀️❀️

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Then he’ll be in even bigger trouble because even if he’s a nomad, he’ll be extradited back to the state he stole the vehicle from to be trialed not to mention it might involve not only the local police but the state police and the FBI. It’s very scary but as long as he doesn’t get caught, he might be okay.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. LOL! πŸ˜€ I haven’t write though but I can write for you since it’s already in my mind. Btw, my comments and replies on your posts are all gone! Not sure if they had landed in your spam box or outer space. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

