Posted in FFftPP, Flash Fiction, JusJoJan, Short Story

FFftPP & Just Jot It January 29: Ghost

white building

This… was my house. I still live here, though not physically.

It has changed many owners… after me.

They never stayed longer than a week. Some left the very next day. Is it that difficult to live with me? I didn’t do anything to them?

One complained about a floating milk bottle. I was merely drinking from the bottle of milk that I had bought! It’s mine! I have the right to drink it. He moved out the next day.

Another complained about the television turning on by itself. I was watching a football match on the couch! What’s wrong with that? Then, she complained that her towel floated in the air. Come on! She had forgotten to bring in her towel, and I was doing her a service! She left two days later.

The third ended up in a hospital just after staying for one night! I was only combing my long hair in front of the mirror! Oops! I forgot! I placed my head on the dressing table. It’s easier to comb that way. Next time, I shall leave my head intact.

Now everyone says my house is haunted. I didn’t haunt anyone. I merely co-exist with them!

(200 words)

© 2016 Fun Simplicity @ Simply Me. All Rights Reserved.


Written for the January 29th Flash Fiction for the Purposeful Practitioner – hosted by Roger Shipp,  and Just Jot It January 29: Ghost – hosted by Linda G Hill. The “Ghost” prompt is brought to you by Barbara at teleportingweena. Thank you, Roger, Linda and Barbara.

 

80 thoughts on “FFftPP & Just Jot It January 29: Ghost

      1. Thank you. Please feel free to drop in and say hi anytime. My posts are long (sorry) but there are only two a week and it seems most people who are not instantly put off by the wall of words and manage the first two short paragraphs usually manage on to the end.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I read the most recent two posts but didn’t comment as your number of comments are huge! 😄 I love your posts, there’re so much humour in them. I chuckled as I read along (ps: please don’t be mistaken, I’m not gloating over your sore throat or hair.) I’m looking forward to read your next post. 😄

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

