Posted in Flash Fiction, Short Story, Sunday Photo Fiction

SPF: A postcard

140-01-january-24th-2016
Photo by: Alastair Forbes

“Mom! Look! A postcard from Zane!”

“Finally! After disappearing for months! Show it to me!”

Zoe handed her twin brother’s postcard to her mother. “What did he say? Is he coming back soon?”

Her mother read it aloud.

Mom, how are you? Hope Zoe didn’t give you any trouble –

“Hey! How could he say that when he’s the problematic one!”

“Sssh! Do you want me to read it or not?”

“Sorry… go on!”

I’m sending you this postcard from London. But by the time you’ve received it, I may be in Australia. πŸ™‚ Don’t worry about me. I’m old enough to take care of myself. I’ve one good news to tell you, mom! I’M MARRIED! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

ps: Could you please increase the credit limit? I need to provide for my wife.

“Son of a b@&#@!!!”

“Mom! That’s vulgar!”

“I’m going to cancel all his cards.”

 

Β© 2016 Fun Simplicity @ Simply Me. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Sunday Photo Fiction hosted by Alastair Forbes. Thank you, Alastair.

55 thoughts on “SPF: A postcard

    1. She may think that he’s loaded since he doesn’t need to work and yet has the money to travel around. πŸ˜„ I’ve seen some who refused to find a job and rely on their parents for support – not only supporting them but their children too! Thanks for your kind read and comment, Mandi. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

