Posted in Diary, JusJoJan

Just Jot It January 18

imback

I’m so glad to be back! πŸ˜€

I’d been missing in action for almost two weeks. I was so busy for the past weeks that I practically have no inspiration nor motivation to write. My mind was cluttered with worries and anxiousness. Although the problems aren’t fully resolved, I feel that I need to start writing again. Else, I may lose the zeal to write.

I am grateful to Annie and Rosema for their care and concern. Thank you so much, my dearest friends! ❀ ❀ ❀ It’s a wonderful feeling to know that someone misses me. πŸ˜€

Now that I’m back, I tried to write flash fiction again. To my dismay, I couldn’t write anything after staring at the pictures. Normally, stories will automatically form in my mind within a few minutes, sometimes even instantly. But today, I just couldn’t think of anything. Writer’s block right in the beginning of my return!!! Oh no! Maybe I should knock my head a couple of times! πŸ˜€

Hmm… I’ll try again later. Hopefully, I can come out with something interesting. πŸ™‚


Thank you, Linda, for hosting Just Jot It January.

jjj-2016

43 thoughts on “Just Jot It January 18

  1. Welcome “back”, i know what you mean by having the words not coming into form…i have been having the same issue…i do think it is the cosmos energy that we are dealing with…also today is my belly button birthday and this is the first year ever that i feel older…however…my inner self feels young…yea!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad to see you back, Fun! You can surely move pass of those struggles. πŸ™‚ With your optimistic mind and grateful heart, I’m sure nothing can bring you down. πŸ™‚

    I am excited to read your fictions, again! πŸ™‚ But don’t be pressured to write. Keep calm and let the juices flow. You’re a natural, so you don’t have to be hard on yourself. πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, PJ. I hope so too. Mostly are stuff that requires answers from others. I’m “stuck at the cross junction, not knowing which route to take” without their replies, yet they take so long. Now I can only pray.

      Like

      1. I’m praying hard. ☺️ This January is driving me crazy. On top of all these problems, there are others that indirectly affects me, like my step dad was recently diagnose with cancer (awaiting result to see which stage…see… Wait again) and my grandma needs to go for an eye op. πŸ˜” Everything comes at the same time. I can hardly breathe! Then problem with my children’s school… Sigh… I can only pray.

        Like

      2. I’m so sorry to hear that. I will pray too that your step dad’s cancer is in early stage and can be healed and that your grandmother is able to go to her appt. and that things work out for your children’s school. Hang in there. It will get better!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice to see you’re back. I hope things are going okay. Sometimes a person needs a break from writing/blogging. Sometimes you need to watch a movie or have coffee with a friend or whatever, It makes you feel better and provides inspiration. All the best.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey! I wondered where you’d gone!
    A while back I found an excellent video on creativity by John Cleese. I recommend you look it up on Youtube. “John Cleese on Creativity” in the search should give it to you.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

