Posted in Flash Fiction, Friday Fictioneers, Short Story

Accidental spell

PHOTO PROMPT – © Scott L. Vannatter

Cheryl was practicing her spell when her mother shouted for her. Startled, she dropped her wand, and accidentally turned herself into a cat.

Oh dear! What do I do now? Mom! Mom!

“Cheryl? Where are you?” I thought I saw her in the kitchen just now… and what is this cat doing in my kitchen?

Meow! Meow! Meow!

“Go kitty! Go back to where you come from!”

It’s me, mom! Oh no! All she could hear is me meowing! How do I turn myself back to my original form before she chase me out of the house!!!

(98 words)

© 2015 Fun Simplicity @ Simply Me. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Friday Fictioneers. Thank you Rochelle for the challenge and Scott L. Vannatter for supplying the photo.

To know what will happen next, click here.

To know how this whole issue started, click here.

28 thoughts on “Accidental spell

      1. I know how you feel! Done some posts on iPhone too! Switching back and forth for the links etc is a pain 🙄
        Enjoy your staycation! I’m still at work (boo). Raining hard here. ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I hope she finds a way to turn herself back before it’s too late…she may have to learn more about cats than she wants to! If she manages to get changed back, my guess is that she will not try that spell again! Fun story to read. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

