Posted in FFfAW, Flash Fiction, Short Story

FFfAW #45: Will I find him?

fffaw#45
Photo: by Etol Bagam

Why does this road never seem to end? I’ve been walking for the whole day. Did I get the right address? I think I definitely did! I even repeated the address to them. But whether they’d given me the right address, is the question. There’s no point asking for directions, since there’s not a single soul.

It’s drizzling! Should I open my brolly? Hmm… I think I better do. WHAT’S THIS? A PINK BROLLY? I’ve told mom not to buy any more pinky stuff for me. I love black, not pink! But she said my room is black enough, my clothing is black enough. Fine… She’ll definitely say my life is black after I return from this trip. A trip that will grant me power (well… maybe just the ability) to change my life. I’ve been searching for Wizard Harry for ages. They said he’s fiction, but I believe he exist. I’ll find him. I definitely will.

Wish me luck and I’ll grant you a wish! πŸ™‚

(166 words)

Β© 2015 Fun Simplicity @ Simply Me. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers, Challenge #45.

Merry Christmas, everyone!

Thank you Priceless Joy for hosting this weekly challenge. This week’s photo is provided by Etol Bagam. Thanks, Etol.

Rules:

  • a flash fiction challenge (stories in 100-175 words or less)
  • each story should have a beginning, a middle, and an end
  • no serial (continuation) stories
  • include a pingback to the challenge post

FFfAW

41 thoughts on “FFfAW #45: Will I find him?

I'd love to hear from you...

