Posted in FFfAW, Flash Fiction, Short Story, Writing Challenge

FFfAW Challenge #40

fffaw#40
Photo by: Sonya – Only 100 Words

V: Look what you’ve done to me!

W: It wasn’t my fault! You started the fight.

V: You provoked me first!

W: Well, you could turn a deaf ear to… wait a minute… you were eavesdropping?!

V: I didn’t do it intentionally! I… just have super sensitive ears!

W: You’re going to be dead meat once I’ve changed back to my old form in seven days!

Elder: You guys haven’t learnt your lesson, have you? You could remain longer in this form if you continue…

V & W: NO!!!

Elder: Then stop bickering.

V: This is so unfair! How am I going to hunt in this form? It’s so embarrassing!

W: I’m glad you know. I mustn’t be seen by my pack.

V: How could the Elder turn an ugly werewolf into such a beautiful white peacock, while a handsome Vampire like me… into a small… uurrgh! Forget it!

W: Hey! That’s an insult! I’m handsome in my human form too! You know!

V: Ya… ya…ya…

W: Shut up, you blood sucker! Don’t make me bite you. Don’t forget, werewolf’s bite is fatal to vampires!

V: Too bad! You are just a peacock now!

(176 words)

ยฉ 2015 Fun Simplicity. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers, Challenge #40.

Thank you Priceless Joy for hosting the weekly challenge, and Sonya for supplying the photo.

Rules:

  • a flash fiction challenge (stories in 100-175 words or less)
  • each story should have a beginning, a middle, and an end
  • no serial (continuation) stories
  • include a pingback to the challenge post
19 thoughts on “FFfAW Challenge #40

    1. Yup! Don’t intend to edit it yet. Waiting for 20th Nov to validate my winning. Have no idea what plan/schedule comes after the Nov’s writing. Will just wait and see. Meanwhile, will continue my flash fiction/short stories. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

