Posted in FFfAW, Flash Fiction, Short Story, Writing Challenge

FFfAW #39: A Colourful Life

fffaw#39

Bicycle: Hello! Where did you come from?

Car: From the same city as you!

Bicycle: But… we are all black and white… and you are so colourful! How is that possible?

Car: It’s possible! It’s all in the mind!

Bicycle: But how?

Car: When the rain poured upon me, I smile… because it cools me down.

When it’s hot and sunny, I smile… because I need not turn on my headlights.

When my engine decided to take a break, I smile… because it’s time for my maintenance.

When my tyre is punctured, I smile… because I get a new replacement.

When I’m exhausted, I smile… because I’ve worked hard.

When I’m hungry and empty, I smile… because I’ve digested well.

When I move, I smile… because I am useful.

When I stop, I smile… because I can take a break.

Happy or sad, I smile… because I am alive!

This is what life is all about. Look on the bright side, and you’ll be as colourful as me.

(163 words)

Β© 2015 Fun Simplicity. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers, Challenge #39.

Thank you Priceless Joy for hosting the weekly challenge. Photo from pixabay.com.

Rules:

  • a flash fiction challenge (stories in 100-175 words or less)
  • each story should have a beginning, a middle, and an end
  • no serial (continuation) stories
  • include a pingback to the challenge post
38 thoughts on “FFfAW #39: A Colourful Life

    1. Thank you, Kelly. πŸ™‚ And thanks for stopping by. Your post did not show up in my reader (for some weird reason), and thus I’ve missed several of your post, despite reading the Reader for the entire morning yesterday 😦 But I’ve done some catchup just now πŸ™‚
      Not sure if you’ll receive this reply as I realised that some of my replies were not sent. The comments I’d left were missing! Not sure what’s wrong with my account. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I contacted the engineer too! She said nothing is wrong, and nothing I could or should do about it. 😐 Great idea to reinstall! I shall do that now!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You are right! You are way better than the engineer! I reinstall the app, and now I can comment! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜„πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

