Posted in Diary, Thoughts

NaNoWriMo Summary Week #1

What am I doing here? Shouldn’t I be writing my novel? Well, today is the 6th day of NaNoWriMo. Therefore, I intended to update what I’ve been doing so far.

In October, I was so excited and couldn’t wait for November to start. When November finally came, I put on my thinking cap and wrote for three consecutive days.

On the 4th day, my speed reduced. I was like a runner who sprinted in the beginning of a marathon… big mistake 😦 ! I had so much to write that I hit 10,000 words within the first four days.

10,000

I was a fully charged battery on Day 1. Then my energy slowly reduced like the image shown… haha.

battery-charging-reducedOn Day 5, which was yesterday, I simply had no mood to write!!! shocked

I couldn’t believe my battery went flat so soon. 😦

Thus, I declared a day off yesterday and watched movies online to my heart’s content! πŸ˜€

My daughter asked me yesterday, “Mommy, how much have you written today?”

“NONE!” I answered proudly …LOL. teasing-smile

She commented, “I’m becoming a giraffe while waiting to read your novel, yet you didn’t write a single word?”

So, I promised her that I’ll get back to my novel as soon as I FEEL like writing so that she would not turn into a giraffe eventually! πŸ˜€

Oh! Oh! Time to get to back to my novel. 😦 Frankly speaking, I prefer to blog then to write novel, as it’s more fun to write about different stuff everyday, then think of how my story will continue. Am letting the story leads me now, as I’d not finished my planning in October.

Till then! Take care and have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Summary Week #1

  1. 10k in 4 days! I’m so proud of you, Fun!
    Your little giraffe is so cute. You can’t get any better motivator than her!
    They say writers need a break and some distraction too.. so take a rest and get your battery recharged! πŸ˜€
    Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. So glad to hear that writers need a break too! I felt so guilty for no writing a single word yesterday! 😁 but I do feel charged up now after the break πŸ˜€ Thank you so much, Annie πŸ™‚
      You are right, my girl is my greatest motivation to continue writing πŸ™‚
      Have a wonderful weekend too! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. “Frankly speaking, I prefer to blog then to write novel, as it’s more fun to write about different stuff everyday, then think of how my story will continue.” – I can appreciate that πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

