Posted in Awards, Blessings

Blessing 19: One Lovely Blog and Blogger Recognition (2nd) Awards

Butterflies-with-thanks-card

A big Thank You to you

Who have nominated me. I’m truly grateful

And appreciate the thought and affection

Rendered to me. I will continue to

Do and write my best. Once again, Thank You!

 

Blogger Recognition Award

Thanks to Samantha for nominating me for the Blogger Recognition Award. Samatha started her blog “My Life in NZ to share her new life in Auckland with her family and friends, and she created a new blog “My Blogging U for her assignments from Blogging University. Do check out her interesting sites.

 

one-lovely-blog-award

Thanks to Annie for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award. Annie is a creative writer and poet. Her site “What the Woman Wrote” features lovely poems and great short stories. Do check out her blog and her two weekly features Gratitude Notes and Words by Tunes, which will surely entice you to stay.

The Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Add 7 facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 10 – 15 bloggers for the award, and comment on one of their posts to let them know.

7 facts about me

  1. I’ve just completed Writing 201, Poetry. Poetry was an alien to me. Though the course pushed me beyond my comfort zone, it was enriching.
  2. I’ve signed up for the NaNoWriMo – my first try. The target of 50,000 words freaked me out, but Annie encouraged me. Hence, I decided to give it a try.
  3. I’ve fallen in love with writing since I started the Writing 101 course offered by the Blogging University.
  4. I started blogging at blogspot.sg in Dec 2014, and ported my site over to WordPress only in August 2015.
  5. My favourite authors are Sophie Kinsella, Dan Brown, and John Grisham.
  6. I’m a Singaporean mom to two lovely girls.
  7. I love chilli… can’t get enough of it.

I would like to nominate the following lovely blogs for the awards.

  1. Thistles and Whistles
  2. Arpita’s World
  3. Susan’s Creative Writing and Poetry
  4. Follow the Tumble Lees
  5. Disney Matters
  6. Mind and Life Matters
  7. Sometimes Stellar Storyteller
  8. Honestme363
  9. Creative Busyness
  10. Pixipie

Have a great week ahead.

PS: You are free to accept or reject the award(s). No obligation.

28 thoughts on “Blessing 19: One Lovely Blog and Blogger Recognition (2nd) Awards

  1. Congratulations on your award and Thanks for nominating me. I feel flattered!
    Also good luck on your NaNoWriMo. I bet you’ll be able to produce something really awesome. I may try it someday too (not yet, though ;o)
    Thanks again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Finally, we’ve attempted to honor those who have honored us! Hope this brings you some more followers! http://thetumblelees.me/2015/10/31/final-awards/
    And here are 7 Random Facts About Me (Bill is choosing to not participate):
    1. I’ve lived in three countries: USA, Germany, Japan
    2. I’ve traveled and/or worked in six countries: Mexico, Canada, Thailand, Philippines, Indonesia, Pakistan
    3. I’ve had fabulous layovers in four countries: Tokyo (felt like home), London, Singapore, Abu Dhabi
    4. I can only speak English, but can talk gibberish with my sister.
    5. I have lived in seven USA states: Wyoming, Colorado, Virginia, Pennsylvania, Alabama, New Jersey, and Florida.
    6. I can’t count how many states I have traveled in. One day, I’ll try to count them. The goal is to drive our RV to all 49 states on our continent.
    7. I’m a wanderlust!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for sharing, Debbie β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈπŸ˜„ All the best for your adventures around the 49 states! May everyday be a blessing to you and Bill! ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

