Posted in Flash Fiction, Friday Fictioneers, Writing Challenge

That fateful rainy day

rainy-night
PHOTO PROMPT -Β© Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

It rained on the same night, a year ago.

That night, she had waited patiently for my return, my neighbour said. I bought her favourite bacon from my trip, which I believed that she would be delighted for the entire week.

Seeing my car across the road, she ran happily down the steps, and passed the carpark.

running-dog

Just as she was about to cross the road, a speeding car knocked her down. I brought her to the vet immediately. However, he couldn’t save her as she had lost too much blood. I stayed with her till she breathed her last. cry-smiley

(100 words)

Β© 2015 Fun Simplicity. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Friday Fictioneers by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields – a story in a hundred words or less.

My first participation in the Friday Fictioneers. It’s hard to tell a story within 100 words. I’m glad I did it. πŸ™‚

50 thoughts on “That fateful rainy day

    1. I don’t like to watch any musical or movie related to dogs as it always has sad endings. I’ll cry so much till I was embarrassed. 😁

      Like

    1. Oh, Thank you for avoiding it! πŸ™‚ Sometimes it’s hard to see especially on a rainy day. Thanks for your read and comment. πŸ˜„

      Like

I'd love to hear from you...

