Posted in Flash Fiction, Short Story, Sunday Photo Fiction, Writing Challenge

Time travel

125-10-october-11th-2015
Source: Sunday Photo Fiction

I need to climb up that mountain by tonight. I have waited for a hundred days. According to the forecast, the lightning will strike at the peak tonight. This is my only chance to return to year 2015.

The people in town said I was crazy. They didn’t believe that I come from 2015. I had explained umpteen times that the lightning brought me back to year 1615, while I was star-gazing one night. I had no idea how that happened, but it surely occurred in split seconds. The brightness was overwhelming and knocked me out. I woke up only to realise that I am in a different era.

It wasn’t by choice. It wasn’t by force. I just happened to be in the wrong place, at the wrong time.

All this will pass, once I climb up that mountain. Tonight, I shall return to where I belong.

(145 words)

ยฉ 2015 Fun Simplicity. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Sunday Photo Fiction.

spf

9 thoughts on “Time travel

I'd love to hear from you...

