Posted in Flash Fiction, Short Story, Writing Challenge

“I want my pillow back!”

2015-10-12-bw-beacham1
Source: © 2015, Barbara W. Beacham

“Now this is living the life of Riley! Lili has been sleeping on my pillow for the whole day! I want it back!” dog3-smallMimi cried out to Kiki who had just returned from her evening walk. dog-walk

Kiki walked over to Lili and licked her cheek. Lili continued to sleep.

“I can’t bark now because master is watching the news. Why not I pull her by the tail, while you pull away your pillow?” Mimi agreed to Kiki’s suggestion. While Kiki pulled Lili’s tail, and Mimi pulled her pillow, Lili flipped around and grabbed the pillow.

“See! She refused to get up! What do I do now?” Mimi whined.

Just then, their mistress called out, “Macaroni and cheese is ready!” Lili immediately leaped off the pillow and ran into the kitchen.

Mimi quickly hid her pillow under the sofa.

(130 words)

© 2015 Fun Simplicity. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Mondays Finish the Story. Thank you Barbara for supplying the photo prompt.

Your challenge is to finish the story using 100-150 words, not including the sentence provided. Don’t forget to use the opening sentence…

Finish the story begins with: “Now this is living the life of Riley.”

mondays-finish-the-story-2

 

23 thoughts on ““I want my pillow back!”

I'd love to hear from you...

