Posted in Writing 101

Writing 101’s Finale

Writing 101 is coming to an end. (So sad… cry) How fast the time flies?! I had really enjoyed these 4 weeks of brainstorming smile. It was a great challenge to come out with different ideas for different ways of writing.

What we had done so far: one-word inspiration; a story in a single image; inspiration from social media; writing space; quote; letter format; expand a comment; coffee update (tea update for me πŸ˜‰ ); writing or not writing; playing with word count; vignettes; recreate a single day; take a cue from readers; search stats for post idea; mine our own material; a map as your muse; and feature a guest.

The only assignment that I didn’t do was the expansion on comment. I had completed it this morning so now I can say, “I’ve graduated!”

Of all these assignments, the most difficult one is the vignette, and the one I like the most is ‘recreate a single day‘. I had never tried so many writing styles in my life! I will surely sign up for more writing courses in future. I’m hooked! beating-heart

thank-youI would like to take this opportunity to thank the Writing 101 team (Cheri, Alex and Susan), my Writing 101 pals and all my blogger friends. Thank you so much for your support and encouragement. You had made me a better writer. I will continue to work hard to improve my writing.


In response to Writing 101, Day 20: The future

This is the most free-form of all the assignments. If you don’t want to ponder the future β€” whether that’s tomorrow or 20 years from now β€” you can:

  • Publish a wrap-up on the course in general. (Questions to get you going: What did you enjoy? What did you dislike? How was the pace? Did you enjoy the Commons? Were the assignments easy? Boring? Unexpected? Challenging?)
  • Describe a day, assignment, or Commons exchange in which you experienced an β€œaha!” moment.
  • Select your favorite assignment and do it again in a different way, or revisit the most challenging assignment and try again.
30 thoughts on “Writing 101’s Finale

  1. Yes you have graduated! You are now an alumni. (LOL) Kidding aside, thank you for all the awesome posts that you did! It was a pleasure talking/chatting with you! I am looking forward to read more of you, soon! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes…Alumni… LOL! πŸ˜€ Thank you so much for your constant support and encouragement! I love to talk/chat with you too! We have so many similar likings and thoughts too! πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’d read your plans. I don’t know what I can contribute though. You seem to know me better than myself. Why don’t you suggest? πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Do you have a list of collaborators? Maybe we should all discuss what to feature. Will drop u a message in your comment form later. πŸ™‚ Cheers to our collaboration! πŸ˜‰πŸŽ‰

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I had a hard time writing the vignette. I think mine was the simplest of all those written by the Writing 101 course mates. Cheri and the course mates had helped to check whether I was on the right track. I have a wonderful bunch of course mates in Writing 101 (you included πŸ™‚ )! Wouldn’t know what to do without you all. πŸ™‚

      Take your time to finish. I believe you can. πŸ™‚

      Like

I'd love to hear from you...

