Posted in Diary, Thoughts

Getting it off my chest!

I’m done with my assignment for Writing 101, so what’s next?

I’ve done two Six Word Stories (Surprise andย Betrayal) and two flash fiction (The old driftwood house and Knock! Knock! Who’s there?) from Saturday, 26 Sept, till now. What’s next?

There are few more flash fictions and poem challenges that I wanted to participate. But I am just not in the mood to write any more for today. What’s next?

What’s next? Shut down my laptop!

NO! I need to write! I just needed to write. Because I felt so miserable after yesterday’s consultation. Not because I had wasted so much time at the hospital, I’d anticipated that, but rather the news that I need to be on the medication for LONG-TERM! At first I was just unhappy, till my hubby made such a big fuss over it. I don’t blame him. Who wouldn’t get mad over such news? But his reaction had made me really miserable. Instead of discussing what other options we have, he made it sounded like I’m the one who wanted to take the medication! I felt like punching him on his stomach and a side kick to send him flying to the wall! punch

Me too was upset at the news of long term medication, especially when I have no idea what’s wrong with me!!! Yes, you heard me right! During my first consultation, the consultant said it was eye infection. Second consultation, test shown negative for infection, so she said it was inflammation. After a few more visits, it became dry eyes. What exactly is wrong with me? I asked her the same question! She said, “Don’t know! Should be dry eyes.” Now I feel like hammering her to make her think! hammering

What kind of reply is that? She’s a consultant, not a general practitioner!!! I didn’t volunteer to be a guinea pig!!! angry2

Cool down…I need to cool down…fanthe more I think of it, the more agitated I get.

Enough of ranting! I shall cast this aside for the time being till I have a clearer mind.

Oh my! You’ve stayed with me all the way! You are a great listener. thank-you Thank you so much!

Till then, be well! kiss

 

 

20 thoughts on “Getting it off my chest!

    1. Yes! I’m perfectly fine now (I mean emotionally), especially after my hubby treated me to Korean BBQ Buffet this morning! ๐Ÿ˜€ Food never fails to cheer me up! And my mom bought me a box of chocolate! She had made my day too! Thank you for your love and concern. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much! ๐Ÿ˜ Really appreciate your feedback. โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ Changing and selecting theme for this site was a headache. I’m glad it’s good now. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

