Posted in Flash Fiction, Writing 101

Goosey Talk

twin geese

Flappy: We must go. It’s almost dinner time.

Floppy: Nope!

Flappy: Come on! Mama will be mad if we are late for dinner!

Floppy: You go ahead! Tell her I’ll be late.

Flappy: We are TWINS! We must go everywhere together!

Floppy: Who says so?

Flappy: MAMA!

Floppy: OK, only if you promise me one thing.

Flappy: What?

Floppy (whispering): Don’t tell mama I didn’t bathe today, promise?

Flappy: You STINK!!!

Floppy: Ssshh!!!

Flappy (lowering her voice): You haven’t bathe since…since…I can’t even remember when you last bathe!

After much thought…

Flappy: Fine! I won’t tell.

Floppy: That’s my great sis!

Flappy (talking to herself): Mama would have smelt it anyway!

 

Β© 2015 Fun Simplicity. All Rights Reserved.


This was drafted long, long ago. I had totally forgotten about it! It wasn’t meant to be a post. Rather, it was just some crazy thoughts I gathered when I saw this image.

Enjoy!Β  smiley-flower


In response to Writing 101, Day 17: Mine your own material

Imagine a shopper searching for vintage items at a flea market, or an artist using recycled materials to build a sculpture. Can you dig through your online treasures and build upon old stories and existing writing? Here are more ideas:

  • Take a peek in the drafts section of your dashboard. Can you use unpublished copy in a new way?

 

28 thoughts on “Goosey Talk

  1. This is such a cute post. You did a nice thing by posting it. You have a heart of a child πŸ™‚

    Love and light ❀

    Anand πŸ™‚

    P. S. It's a pity I can't share it on FB, Twitter and Google as I don't see sharing options.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

