Posted in Flash Fiction, Short Story, Writing Challenge

The old driftwood house

2015-09-28-c2a9-2015-barbara-w-beacham
Source: © 2015, Barbara W. Beacham

 

John: The A&B Building was made entirely from driftwood.

Matt: I know.

John: It was completed in 1899.

Matt: I know…

John: It has 3 rooms.

Matt (getting annoyed): I KNOW! Is there anything that I don’t know?!

John: My late grandfather was born here.

Matt (super duper annoyed): I KNOW!!!

John: My late father was also born here!

Matt : ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!! Why did you keep telling me stuff that I’ve already known?

John (smiling): There is something that you don’t know.

Matt (feeling proud): I bet I know everything! What is it?

John: Look at the balcony! My late grandfather and father are waving to us now!

(John smiles and waves back at them.)

(106 words)

© 2015 Fun Simplicity. All Rights Reserved.


Written for Mondays Finish the Story.

Your challenge is to finish the story using 100-150 words, not including the sentence provided. Don’t forget to use the opening sentence…

Finish the story begins with:  “The A&B Building was made entirely from driftwood.”

mondays-finish-the-story-2

24 thoughts on “The old driftwood house

I'd love to hear from you...

