Posted in Diary, Thoughts, Writing 101

Simply sharing!

It is wise to inculcate the habit of reading in the young. Sadly, this is something that my parents didn’t bother, which was why I was struggling during my early school days. I had no idea how to read, nor how to write composition. Thankfully, I have an aunt, Auntie Mary, who insisted that reading is the way to acquire knowledge. She lent me her children’s  books. Each time she visited, she would exchange the existing books for another new batch. Sounded like a library huh! It was since then, that I discovered my passion in reading.

During one of my teenage years, another aunt (Auntie Linda) gave me a book as a present. That was my very first book, a book that I rightfully own. That was also the first time (and last…haha) I received a present from that aunt. I wondered if she’d felt pressurised to buy me a gift because she bought one for my cousin (her precious niece) who was living with me at that time. Anyway, I was grateful. It was Michael W. Smith‘s Old Enough to Know. Instantly, I fell in love with the book. He mentioned some songs in the book, which I later managed to get hold of. Here, I would like to share those songs with you (all by Michael W. Smith).

Enjoy! ❤ ❤ ❤

1) Friends are Friends Forever

2) Do You Dream of Me

3) I Will Be Here For You


Writing 101, Day 15: Take a cue from your readers

Remember the poll or contact form that you set up during week two to collect ideas from your readers? Write today’s post based on one of the ideas from your list.

Or,

  • Describe a life-changing experience with a book.
  • Tell us about a time when a piece of music moved you.
  • Do you have an all-time favourite song? Why is it significant?
7 thoughts on “Simply sharing!

    1. Thank you 🙂 I’m grateful to my aunt who had helped me along the way. I couldn’t imagine what will happen if she didn’t interfere. Now I make sure my children aren’t deprived of books to read. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

