Posted in Diary, Writing 101

A letter to Kenni

IMG_4319
Dear Kenni,

I miss you very very much.

There is not a single moment where I didn’t think of you.

Whenever I see any posts on dogs found, I wish it is you.

I pray everyday that some kind souls have found you and treat you well.

 

You were the apple of my eye.

You brought so much joy and laughter to the family.

You shared secrets with Jikki.

You even shared food with her!

 

Life is not the same since you’d left.

No more wagging of tail when we reach home.

No more squeaky ball to throw.

No more barks when we sing.

No more buddy hugs when we call out your name.

 

Your bed is empty.

Your bowl is empty.

Your leash is left untouched.

Your little jersey still hangs in our wardrobe.

 

I pray that you are healthy.

I pray that you are well loved.

I pray that you are well fed.

I pray that one day, you will come home.

 

Miss you dearly,

Mommy

 

~~~~~*~~~~~

Writing 101, Day 9: Reinvent the letter format

Today, write your post as a letter. Approach it in any way you’d like…

 

 

9 thoughts on “A letter to Kenni

  1. Your post reminded me of my dear little dog, sally. She passed of old age, but I miss her every single day. She was my best friend and I was hers! My son keeps asking me to get him one, but I am afraid to because the pain of losing them is too much and I dont know if I should get one for him!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

