Posted in Diary, Inspiration & Motivation, Thoughts, Writing 101

My very own first quote

Every Friday, I post quotes to encourage and motivate my readers and myself. You can find more here. However, for today’s assignment, I want to write MY QUOTE.

IMG_2228

There are many different types of people: Good and Bad; Kind and Evil; Wise and Foolish; the list goes on. Real or virtual, franking speaking, I don’t think there’s a difference. There is always two sides to a coin. There is OPPOSITE.

I set this motto for my family and I ensure everyone adhere to it:

Do to others what you would have them do to you. (Matthew 7:12)

Some people like our posts, some don’t. In this blogosphere, we try to be polite to one another, we also hope they will do the same. But we cannot expect everyone to agree to this unwritten rule.

What we can do, is to do what we deem is right by:

  • removing bad and hurtful comments
  • take those comments as a pinch of salt
  • if it really gets you down, have a cup of ice water or your favourite drink. Then “flush it” down the toilet (you get what I mean?)
  • or, any creative ideas that you have in making your day better

Just remember, you don’t have to take their nonsense. It’s your blog! It’s your world!

Having said that, there are still a lot of great and wonderful people in this blogosphere. If you like their encouragement and motivation, thank them and appreciate them. I believe most of us are already sending grateful vibes around. 🙂

 

ps: This is a raw post straight from my mind. Pardon me for any error. Just feel the need to get it off my chest.

~~~~~*^_^*~~~~~

What today’s assignment is about:

Writing 101, Day 7: Hook’em with a quote

A blank page can be intimidating. Sometimes it’s helpful to use someone else’s words to give you a boost. Today, use a quote or passage from something you’ve read to introduce your post. You’ll see a similar technique at the beginning of a book or chapter in the form of an epigraph.

The type of quote you choose is up to you. Maybe the passage is something you’d like to comment on, or is one of your favorite quotes. Or maybe you read a great essay the other day, and one of its lines made you think.

Pull a quote of any length, but ideally between one sentence to a short paragraph.

11 thoughts on “My very own first quote

  1. Love your quote and the advice, “if it really gets you down, have a cup of ice water or your favourite drink. Then “flush it” down the toilet (you get what I mean?)” Yes, I do get what you mean! LOL Well…that’s one way to get me to drink more water!!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

