Posted in Writing 101

My writing space

Writing 101, Day 6: The space to write

Where do you write? Do you prefer blogging on your laptop in a coffee shop? Are you productive in a quiet room, door closed, away from civilization? Today, describe the space where you write. Or, if you donโ€™t have a dedicated place, what is your ideal setting?

Today, insert a poll at the end of this post to gather ideas on what to write.

I started blogging using an iPad (I didn’t blog for very long, only started last December). It was convenient, and still is. However, there were some restrictions. Hence, I switch to a laptop. I was using my hubby’s old ‘buddy’ for the entire 101 course, till lately it had decided to “retire”. Left with no other alternative, I bought a new laptop at the recent COMEX Trade Show.

Since I started off with an iPad, I was on the sofa most of the time. Now with a laptop, I would just open a foldable table, and start typing.

Any specific time? No. I work with many interruptions. Maybe because I’m already used to it, I can pause any time, and continue any time.

study room2

Ideally, I would prefer to have a room to myself. A study table with trays of colourful papers, fabric, dried flowers and markers. I love to design cards and make crafts, and even pottery too. I used to make cards for friends and relatives during special occasions. But I hardly make any now since I don’t own a table. All my tools are kept hidden in the shelf. Out of sight, out of mind. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

8 thoughts on “My writing space

      1. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ Looking forward to your daily inspirational quote. Following you on both WP & Twitter. Don’t want to miss out any ๐Ÿ™‚
        Best regards ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

I'd love to hear from you...

