Posted in Blogging 201

Setting my goals

Blogging 201, Day 1: Set Three Goals

setgoals

Today’s assignment: consider what you want to accomplish with your blog. Write down three concrete goals. 

 

Goal #1: Publish at least 3 posts a week and continue my weekly Quote Friday till end of 2015

Currently, I post daily due to Writing 101 and Blogging 201 assignments. However, after the courses have ended, I wish I could continue the momentum. I need motivation! When there’s motivation, I am more encouraged to blog.

motivation

 

Goal #2: Improve my writing skill

Initially, I blog mainly to keep records of events in my life. But the Blogging 101 course had ignited my passion to write. Many writers and bloggers have also encouraged me along the way, Thank You all! I am grateful that I had signed up for the 101 course, and now the 201, as well as Writing 101. It’s hard to achieve my goals when I am alone. But with the support of so many great and wonderful writers in this community, I believe I will be able to achieve it.

DREAM

 

Goal #3: Achieve 100 followers and increase average daily hits 30% by the end of 2015.

If I can achieve my first 2 goals, I am happy enough. This is a bonus, and the hardest. How do I make more readers follow me? Are my posts interesting enough? What do readers like to read about? Any advice, please? Only 100 followers? Yes, because it’s an important milestone for me. I’ll celebrate if I can achieve that! 🙂

 

Updated: 07 October 2015
Achieved 100 followers on 1 October 2015. The 100th follower is Susan Langer.
Published 100 posts on 07 October 2015. The 100th post is “Her glorious days”.

 

6 thoughts on “Setting my goals

  1. Hi! Found you over at Blogging 201 “The Commons”… You’ve got great (and achievable) goals. The best advice I can offer is be yourself in your writing. Let us get to know you and your personality through your words. Looking forward to reading more! Good luck! Blessings….

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

