Posted in Diary, Writing 101

Inspired by social media?

Writing 101, Day 5: Let social media inspire you

One of the goals of Writing 101 is to tap into new and unexpected places for post ideas. Today, let’s look to Twitter for inspiration.

Today, write a response to one of these tweets. Shape your post in any way you choose — agree or disagree with the tweet, or use it as a starting point for a story, personal essay, poem, or something else.

I started to search through Twitter for a tweet that will inspire me, and viola!

The hardest quiz? How could I resist it?

I don’t deny I was a crazy, die-hard fan of My Love from Another Star, starring Kim Soo Hyun and Jeon Ji Hyun. It is a love story between an alien, who lives on Earth for 400 years, and a haughty top-actress. Unlike other love stories, this drama has the make-you-laugh-till-you-drop effect. It is super duper hilarious. Each episode will only leave you hungry for more and couldn’t wait to watch the next episode.

Although it was aired in 2013, it is still fresh in my mind. No wonder I scored full marks for the quiz! I wouldn’t mind watch it again…if I could find the time. It’s worth a re-watch.

dramaquiz

2 thoughts on “Inspired by social media?

I'd love to hear from you...

