Posted in Diary, Writing 101

I write because…

I write because I want to keep track of events that happened around me (especially the joyous one) – just like an online diary. However, I was a ‘dormant volcano’. I took months to write one post.

snapthepix.com
Photo by snapthepix.com

Till I joined the Blogging 101 course which ended few weeks ago. Since then, I am motivated to write and post more often, join events and answer prompts.

The blogging community has been very encouraging and this spur me to join the Writing 101 course because I want to improve and write better.

Compared to the writers in the community, I am just a toddler. It is easy to voice out what’s on my mind. But to actually pen down my thoughts is challenging.

cute baby

Will this course makes me a better writer? I wish! I will try my very best. 🙂

~~~~~*~~~~~

Writing 101, Day 1: I write because…

Today, tell us: why do you write?

Set a timer and free-write for 15 or 30 minutes without stopping. Begin your post with “I write because . . . ” or start it any other way you wish.

3 thoughts on “I write because…

  1. Very beautifully expressed.

    I am glad you are enjoying the writing now. Yes, blogging community helps us a lot gain our flow. Beautiful image. I hope you would enjoy blogging and interactions.

    Best Wishes,

    Anand 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

