Posted in Awards, Blessings

Blessing 11 – Liebster Award

I received a surprised gift today! 😀

My heartfelt thanks to goldencougarwolf for nominating me for:

liebster2

Here’s my answer to goldencougarwolf‘s questions…

1. What do you like to wear to the beach?
T-shirt and track pants…as I only go to the beach to cycle.

2. What would you write about at the beach?
If I have to write at the beach, it would definitely be haunted/ghost stories. There are a lot to tell.

3. What kind of stories do you want to have on your blog?
I’m not that good with flowery words. Therefore, I don’t think I will write any story for my blog 😦

4. What is your favorite drink?
Tea…I cannot live without it!

5. What is your favorite animal?
I love dogs. Dogs are man’s best friend!

6. If you were a bug, what would you blog about?
Hmm…I will give this question a serious thought and return when I have an answer to it. 😉

7. What is your favorite name for a baby?
Clarice…it means bright and clear.

8. What is your favorite book?
I love Sophie Kinsella’s books. The Shopaholic series is my favourite.

9. What is your favorite spice?
Chilli. I love spicy food.

10. What kind of music inspires you to write?
Kenny G’s. Can’t get enough of it.

11. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go for great pie and coffee?
I seriously couldn’t answer this question because
a) I don’t travel much,
b) I seldom eat pie, and
c) I don’t drink coffee. Sorry! 😦

There are rules everywhere…school rules, home rules, blogging rules, and now the nomination rules! Here it goes…

  1. Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you. Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  2. Nominate 5-10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  3. Ensure all these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
  4. Answer the eleven questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own or your nominees or you may use the same questions.
  5. Lastly, COPY these rules in the post

Here are my nominations. Hope you’ll enjoy reading their blogs as much as I do!

  1. A Yooper Story and her Mr Diamond Nose will share many exciting stories with you.
  2. Just a bunch of Nuggets shares her pregnancy experiences.
  3. Candelescent exhibits her artistic paintings with watercolour.
  4. one life million shades shares her colourful life.
  5. Serenity Now blogs about the books, crafts, movies and music she likes.
  6. Happy2chew loves to “chew” on things that happened around her.
  7. Quality of Life 4U believes in an alternative way of living.
  8. Continuing With M.E tells her exciting story around the chronic illness called M.E.
  9. Pixipie is new to the blogosphere, and she exhibits interest in micro-fiction.
  10. My Puppy Diary is also a new blog that likes six-word story challenge.

Now, here are my questions:

  1. Who/What inspires you to start a blog?
  2. Who is your favourite author?
  3. What is your favourite pastime?
  4. Which country are you from?
  5. What is your favourite season?
  6. What is your most memorable moment?
  7. If you’ve won a free trip, which country would you like to travel to?
  8. If you are alone in a haunted house, what will you do?
  9. If you meet an alien, what will you say?
  10. If  you have a time machine, which era will you travel too?
  11. What is your Christmas wish for Santa this year?

Happy blogging and have a great weekend! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Blessing 11 – Liebster Award

  1. hi there….here are my answers to your questions….and my assignment has been sent off…have fun!!!!

    Who/What inspires you to start a blog?
    I love connecting with people and sharing in what I know and find out what they know…the exchange of info and knowledge
    Who is your favourite author?
    I have many and they keep changing as I evolve in my life, mostly personal growth and spiritual books interest me the most.
    What is your favourite pastime?
    Research on the computer and blogging
    Which country are you from?
    United States
    What is your favourite season?
    Fall and Spring
    What is your most memorable moment?
    I am 73, so have had many, the most current would have to be the total awareness that love from the heart does conquer all
    If you’ve won a free trip, which country would you like to travel to?
    Belize, not sure what country that is in
    If you are alone in a haunted house, what will you do?
    Talk to the ghosts and find out why they are there, what their story is
    If you meet an alien, what will you say?
    Can I go on your spaceship with you
    If you have a time machine, which era will you travel too?
    I love the time I am living in, but would be interested in my past lives
    What is your Christmas wish for Santa this year?
    That he would be tall, handsome and single

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you...

