Posted in Blogging 101, Thoughts

Chasing Time

Assignment 7: Keep Personalising
(Blogging 101: Day 7)

I took a picture of this gigantic clock recently and really love it. I wanted to use it in my blog soooo much. Hence, I decided to change my theme so that I could insert a simple header image.

IMG_3888
© 2015 I Care, U Care

I wish to own such a gigantic clock…analogue preferably.

Hoping that if I hold onto the hand, time will stop.

I wish I could outrun it, I wish I could stop it.

But we all know that time and tide wait for no man.

Isn’t it sad that we couldn’t turn back the clock?

Many a times, I would sigh and say, “If only…”

If only I could turn back the clock, would I live differently?

If only I could turn back the clock, would I make the same decision?

If only I could turn back the clock, would I walk the same path?

If there are so many “if only”… then my life is really full of regrets.

I didn’t want to live a life full of regrets.

What had passed, is the past.

I should think of the past as great memories to keep.

The past is a part of me, that makes me who I am today.

I cannot change the past, but I can change the future.

The future is something I will create from this day.

 

© 2015 Fun Simplicity. All Rights Reserved.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Note for me:

I didn’t publish any post on Assignment 5 as choosing theme is behind the scene’s job. Therefore, I just documented a few notes for reference.

Recap for Assignment 5: Love Your Theme (Blogging 101: Day 5).

As I was out for the whole of Friday (7th August), I could only do my assignment on Saturday. There were so many fabulous themes to choose from. It was a hard choice! It took me the whole day to finalise on Cubic theme as it displayed my images in cubes, instead of a chunk of words.

Recap for Assignment 6: Make an irresistible “About”page (Blogging 101: Day 6)

Cracked my mind yesterday to modify the About page. Not sure if it is crisp enough. Feel free to comment, if any. ^_^

I'd love to hear from you...

